Little Rascals Bookshelf

Pen Billam, Independent Usborne Organiser


Best Activity Books for the Holidays

2nd June 2017

The summer holidays are fast approaching and so is the need for endless activities to keep your little ones busy.

Here are a selection of our favourite activity books this summer:

Sticker Dolly Dressing Around the World £6.99
Learn about the traditional outfits from around the world as you dress dollies for a Japanese wedding, a Mexican carnival, an Austrian folk festival and much more. With over 250 reusable stickers, this book will provide endless entertainment and a great insight into the amazing world around us.

Jungle Magic Painting Book £5.99
Enjoy mess free painting with this magic painting book. Just dip a paintbrush into water, and sweep it across the page to unfold a vibrant jungle world. Perfect to inspire budding artists without the need to put newspaper down.

The Usborne Pirate Activity Book £7.99
Perfect for pirate obsessed children, this activity book has lots to keep them busy with games to play, doodles to draw, things to spot, puzzles to solve, stickers to stick and lots lots more. Grab your ship mates and get ready for some swashbucklingly good fun!

Press-out Paper Farm £12.99
Get busy building with this press-out farm. Create a windmill, farmhouse, barn and hen house and all the animals and people to go in them. With no need for scissors or glue, this book is perfect for fans of Big Barn Farm or Tractor Ted.

Rubber Stamp Activities £11.99
Embrace your creativity and let loose on a book full of pictures to add your own stamps to. Hours of entertainment await them, whether your child is a scatter-stamper or prefers a more precise approach. The book comes complete with everything your child needs to create their very own works of art - if you can bear to tear yourself away from it!

 

Order yours from your local Independent Usborne Organiser today or get in touch.