Lark Books

Fiona Amstutz, Independent Usborne Organiser

Build reading confidence with this fantastic collection

14th September 2020

Featuring a broad range of story styles with easy-to-read text and gorgeous illustrations, this Usborne Reading Collection is ideal for helping young readers grow in confidence. 

With 40 titles in the box set, children are encouraged to discover the themes they enjoy most, as well as enjoying something new.

The first 25 books are taken from Usborne Young Reading Series Two, many of which are adapted classics for children to discover:

Twelfth Night
East of the Sun, West of the Moon
Aesop's Fables
The Enchanted Castle
The Canterville Ghost
The Firebird
Robin Hood
The Phantom of the Opera
Robinson Crusoe
Gulliver's Travels
A Little Princess
The Prince and the Pauper
The Midnight Ghosts
The Magical Book
The Incredible Present
The Amazing Adventures of Ulysses
Hercules the World's Strongest Man
The Shocking Story of Electricity
Jason and the Golden Fleece
The Story of Flying
The Fairground Ghost
Mystery Mansion
The Story of the Olympics
Treasure Island
The Story of Cars

The next 15 books are taken from Usborne Young Reading Series Three, which include longer adaptations to develop readers' stamina:

William Shakespeare
The Odyssey
Anne Frank
Oliver Twist
The Three Musketeers
Little Women
Stories of Vampires
Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde
White Fang
Jane Eyre
Pride and Prejudice
The Count of Monte Cristo

The Usborne Reading Collection for Confident Readers is now available for just £39.99 (RRP £159.60) while stocks last. Order from your local Independent Usborne Organiser today or get in touch.